My School Holidays » Western Australia Holidays

Western Australia Holidays 2016-2017

These holidays are taken from official data provided by Western Australia

Please note that schools can have amended holiday dates that include staff training days, occasional holidays and/or alternative holiday schedules.

Independent Public Schools have the flexibility to trade-off school development days (except Thursday 29 January and Friday 30 January). All other schools have the flexibility to trade-off the last school development day of the school year (Friday 18 December). Teachers should confirm arrangements for their school development days with the school. Please contact your school directly for more information about its specific dates, including school development ('pupil free') days.

Term Time

Please check with your school before making any holiday arrangements.

2016 / 2017 First day of term Last day of term
Term 1 Monday 01 February 2016Friday 08 April 2016
Term 2 Tuesday 26 April 2016Friday 01 July 2016
Term 3 Monday 18 July 2016Friday 23 September 2016
Term 4 Monday 10 October 2016Thursday 15 December 2016
.
.

Holidays

Please check with your school before making any holiday arrangements.

2016 / 2017 First day of holiday Last day of holiday
Autumn Holidays Saturday 09 April 2016Monday 25 April 2016
Winter Holidays Saturday 02 July 2016Sunday 17 July 2016
Spring Holidays Saturday 24 September 2016Sunday 09 October 2016
Summer Holidays Friday 16 December 2016
.
.

Holidays Public Holidays Term Time Weekend